Compassionate Neighbours training

If you’ve already applied to become part of the Compassionate Neighbours project across Maidstone, and Tonbridge and Malling you’ll be asked to complete some training. Compassionate Neighbours training is currently being hosted via the Zoom online platform.

Training Dates

In order to complete the programme, you will need to attend all four sessions. Once you have booked a Group, we will send out invitations to the sessions via email. 

If you have any issues in accessing online training, please call Jennie Steer on 01622 792200 to discuss further.

Additional dates may be offered subject to demand.


Group 4       

Monday 7 September 2020                       10:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday 10 September 2020                   10:30am – 1:00pm

Monday 14 September 2020                      10:30am – 12:30pm

Wednesday 16 September 2020                10:30am – 12:30pm


Group 5       

Wednesday 23 September 2020                  10:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday 24 September 2020                     2:00pm – 4:30pm

Wednesday 30 September 2020                  10:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday 1 October 2020                           2:00pm – 4:00pm


Group 6       

Monday 12 October 2020                           10:30am – 12:30pm

Wednesday 14 October 2020                      10:30am – 1:00pm

Monday 19 October 2020                           10:30am – 12:30pm

Wednesday 21 October 2020                      10:30am – 12:30pm   


Group 7       

Tuesday 13 October 2020                            6:30pm – 8:30pm

Thursday 15 October 2020                          6:00pm – 8:30pm

Tuesday 20 October 2020                            6:30pm – 8:30pm

Thursday 22 October 2020                          6:30pm – 8:30pm       


To book on the courses, please contact Jennie Steer on CN@hokh.co.uk or Tel: 01622 792200 ext 240.

Refer someone to our care Donate now Covid-19 Update Caring for you Healthcare professionals Support us News
Hospice 01622 792200 Fundraising 01622 790195